John Adams Middle School Santa Monica


Staff Directory 2019-20

NAME

DEPARTMENT

ROOM

PHONE

GRADE

EMAIL

Principal and Assistant Principals 2019-20

Steve Richardson Principal Main Office 72205
srichardson@smmusd.org
Joseph Eure (A-L) Assistant Principal Attendance 72217 A to L jeure@smmusd.org
Martha Chacon (M-Z) Assistant Principal
Attendance 72206 M to Z mchacon@smmusd.org

Administrative Staff 2019-20

    Brenda Carrillo
    Kathy McGrath
    Stephanie Harding
    Desiree Reed
    Jenelle Beekman
Principal's Assistant
Attendance/Enrollment
Assistant Principal Support
Counselor Support
Attendance
Main Office
Attendance
Attendance
Attendance
Main Office
72202
72212
72203
72211
72209

bcarrillo@smmusd.org
kmcgrath@smmusd.org
sharding@smmusd.org
dreed@smmusd.org
jbeekman@smmusd.org

Counselors 2019-20

    Negar Asiaban
    Laura Check
    Liz Cowgill
    Zhanna Shekhtmeyster
Counselor
Counselor
Counselor
Psychologist
T2
Main Office
Main Office
14
72207
72208
72216
72114
6
8
7

nasiaban@smmusd.org
lcheck@smmusd.org
lcowgill@smmusd.org
zshekhtmeyster@smmusd.org

Nurse, Speech, and Library

    TBD
    Collin Reynolds
    Andrea Jarvis
    Erika Ramirez
Nurse
Speech Pathologist
Librarian
Library Assistant
Health Office
99
Library
Library
72210
72199
72246
72243



creynolds@smmusd.org
ajarvis@smmusd.org
eramirez@smmusd.org

Community Liaisons

    Nancy Gutierrez
    Maria Rodriguez
Bilingual Liaison
Vision Program Coordinator
U-9
47
72222
72215

ngutierrez@smmusd.org
mrodriguez@smmusd.org

Teachers

Jeanette Asher PE Gym 72283 7/8 jasher@smmusd.org
Ray Avedian Science 71 72171 8 ravedian@smmusd.org
Amy Beeman-Solano Language Arts/ASB Leadership 82 72182 7/8 abeeman-solano@smmusd.org
Richard Bertone PE Gym 72282 6/7 rbertone@smmusd.org
Cecile Blanchard VAPA: Choral Music 92 72192 6/7/8 cblanchard@smmusd.org
Joy Bridges SAI/Math 54 72154 6/7/8 jbridges@smmusd.org
Tasha Buccioni ELD/Spanish 97 72197 6/7/8 tbuccioni@smmusd.org
Jorge Cierra Social Studies Immersion 51 72151 7/8 jcierra@smmusd.org
Tim Clarke PBS 17 72117 6/7/8 tclarke@smmusd.org
Tere Cruz ELA Immersion 88
72188
7/8
tcruz@smmusd.org
Tess Dolloso PE Gym 72286 6/8 tdolloso@smmusd.org
Hanna Duff Humanities/Reading Imp. 92 72192 6/7 hduff@smmusd.org
Lourdes Fernandez Math 33 72133 6 lfernandez@smmusd.org
Lois Fliegel SAI/Language Arts 56 72156 6/7 lfliegel@smmusd.org
Sean Garnreiter VAPA: Instrumental Music 26/27 72126 6/7/8 sgarnreiter@smmusd.org
Cori Goldberg Social Studies/Yearbook 34 72134 8 cgoldberg@smmusd.org
Mariam Guirguis Science 72 72172 7 mguirguis@smmusd.org
Shannon Hale Social Studies/AVID 86 72186 7 shale@smmusd.org
David Hutterer Mathematics 83 72183 7/8 dhutterer@smmusd.org
Jennifer Joyce VAPA: Visual Arts Art 72101 6/7/8 jjoyce@smmusd.org
Parisa Jung Mathematics 80 72180 6 pjung@smmusd.org
Kristin Jurewicz Science 70 72170 8 kjurewicz@smmusd.org
Tahera Kapasi Science/AVID 73 72173 7/8 tkapasi@smmusd.org
Paul Karaiakoubian Mathematics/AVID 93 72193 6/7/8 pkaraiakoubian@smmusd.org
Gina Kittel Reading Specialist 53 72153 6/7/8
gkittel@smmusd.org
Alex Kusion Immersion: Humanities 22 72122 6 mkusion@smmusd.org
Mikaela Lee-Garcia Humanities/Lang. Arts Immersion 10 72110 6 mlee-garcia@smmusd.org
Tracy Levin Science 30 72130 6 tlevin@smmusd.org
Amanda Lopez Language Arts 98 72198 8 alopez@smmusd.org
Margie Mathews Language Arts 85 72185 7 m.mathews@smmusd.org
Nikalas Mauck Mathematics/Vision 7 94 72194 7/8 nmauck@smmusd.org
Cindy Milwe Literacy Coach 21 72121 6/7/8
cmilwe@smmusd.org
Jener Miranda Language Arts/Journalism 87 72187 7 jmiranda@smmusd.org
Titia Murphy Social Studies/AVID 96 72196 8 lmurphy@smmusd.org
Veronica Nicodemus Humanities/Lang Arts Immersion 12 72112 6 vnicodemus@smmusd.org
Cara Posner SAI/Science 31 72131 6/7/8 cposner@smmusd.org
Barbara Ransom Math 81 72181 8 bransom@smmusd.org
David Saling Language Arts 95 72195 8 dsaling@smmusd.org
Glenn Sato Engineering 16 72116 6/7/8 gsato@smmusd.org
Alva Scotland Humanities/Lang. Arts Immersion 11 72111 6 ascotland@smmusd.org
Stefanie Schwartz Science 52 72152 6 sschwartz@smmusd.org
Walter Shockley PE Gym 72284 7/8 wshockley@smmusd.org
Shirley Tarpley PE Gym 72285 6 starpley@smmusd.org
Joseph Turrise Social Studies/Vision 8 55 72155 7/8 jturrise@smmusd.org
Tara Warren Mathematics 84 72184 7/8 twarren@smmusd.org
Dallas Washburn SAI/Reading 57 72157 6/7/8 dwashburn@smmusd.org
Joseph Whaley SAI/Social Studies 18 72118 6/7/8 jwhaley@smmusd.org
Fshaye Woldemichael SAI ELA/Math 50 72150 6/7/8 fwoldemichael@smmusd.org
Angela Woo VAPA: Instrumental Music 26/27 72226 6/7/8 awoo@smmusd.org

Support Staff

   Marc Overton
   TBD
    Stanley Wilson
    
Tech Support
Security Officer
Security Officer
19
22A
22A

72777
72225
72223




moverton@smmusd.org

swilson@smmusd.org